XC Watchlist: Nick Dall (Waterville HS)

XC Watchlist: Nick Dall

School: Waterville HS

Year of Graduation: 2019

2017 State Meet Finish: 5th in Class B 17:14.19

How long have you been running and how did you get started?

I have been running since age 7. My grandmother signed me up for my first race. I believe it was an 800 fun run.

What has your summer training consisted of? How much mileage you putting in?

My summer has consisted of mainly steady paced runs. My mileage has differentiated based on how I'm feeling throughout the week.

What are your goals for the upcoming season?

My goals for the upcoming season are to run healthy and try my best to get the lowest points possible for my team.

What is your favorite workout? 

My favorite workout would have to be 1k repeats for xc.

What did you learn from last xc season that will help you improve in 2018?

Last season I learned to trust the process and that being consistent will ultimately lead to good performances.

What is your favorite course to run in Maine?

My favorite course to run in Maine is Belfast.

Out of all your running accomplishments so far, which stands out the most?

I would have to say the 800 at this years outdoor state meet. Although I was unfortunately DQ'd for stepping on the inside line, I still feel that it was my best race to date as I proved to myself that I can win when the pressure is on.

What do you love most about running?

I love how brutal but rewarding it is. It can knock you down over and over but if you fully commit yourself mentally and physically to the sport it can be very rewarding.

When you are not running what is your favorite thing to do?

When I am not running I enjoy crossing over the trackboiz in pickup basketball.

Do you have any pre-race rituals or routines?

I usually make sure to get a good warm up in and get focused before the gun goes off.

Favorite quote?

"Don't stop running toward your dream."

Snapchat or Instagram?

The gram for sure. My username is Nick_dall1600

What shoes do you race/train in?

I train in the the Nike peg 34's and race in the xc 3's.

What professional athlete would you most like to meet?

I would love to meet either LeBron James or Eluid Kipchoge.

What is your favorite food?


One word to describe yourself


Personal Records
  • 800m (in) - 1:59.60
  • 800m - 1:58.26
  • 1600m - 4:29.24
  • 2400m (xc) - 8:24.00
  • 3200m - 9:58.67
  • 2 Mile (xc) - 10:36.59
  • 2 Mile (in) - 9:53.21
  • 5K (xc) - 16:26.81