Boys Track Madness Round 1 - Vote Now

South Bracket - Round 1

Isaiah Harris #1 of Lewiston won six Class A state titles. Harris won two 800m new England titles, and earned All-American honors. He is the state record holder at 800m (1:49.63) & 200m (21.82), he also ran legs on the 8th fastest 4x400m, and 10th fastest 4x800 relays of all-time.


Atenico Martin #8 of Traip Academy won one Class C triple jump title. He earned All-New England in the triple jump and currently ranks #2 all-time with a personal best 46-9

Will Shafer #4 of Gray New Gloucester was a two time Class B state champion. Shafer earned All-New England honors and currently ranks #5 all-time in the 1600m with a persona best 4:11.97.


Denzel Tomaszewski #5 of Wells was a three-time Class B state champion. Tomaszewski earned All-New England honors in the 100m, and currently ranks #2 all-time in the event with a best of 10.76.

Austin Lufkin #3 of Brewer was a three-time Class A state champion. Lufkin won the New England shot put title, and earned All-New England honors four times. He currently ranks #6 all-time in shot put 59-4 1/2 and  #2 all-time in the discus (184-0)


Lisandro Berry-Gaviria #6 of Mt Ararat won four Class A state titles. He currently ranks #10 all-time in the 3200m with a personal best of 9:16.51

Dan Curts #2 of Ellsworth was a five-time Class B state champion. He holds the state record for the 3200m (8:51.24) & 2 mile (9:00.18). Curts also ranks #2 all-time in the 1600m with a personal best 4:09.88 and #5 all-time in the 800m (1:53.19)


Mahamed Sharif #7 of Westbrook won one Class A 800m state title. Sharif earned All-New England honors, and ranks #3 all-time in the 800m at 1:52.88