Boys Track Madness Round 1 - Vote Now

West Bracket - Round 1

Cayden Spencer-Thompson #1 Mattanawcook Academy won eight Class C state titles. Spencer-Thompson won 4 New England titles, and earned All-American honors three times. He holds state records in the high jump (6-11), long jump (24'1 3/4), and triple jump (50-7)


Zach Westman #8 York was a two time Class B state champion. Earned All-New England honors in the 300m hurdles, and ranks #10 all-time in the event with a personal-best 39.22.

Jason Montano #4 Thornton Academy won four Class A state titles. Montano also won the New England title in the shot put and earned All-New England honors five times. He ranks fourth all-time in the shot with a personal best 60-6 1/4 and ranks #5 all-time in the discus (177-5).


Jared Bell #5 Deering was a two time Class A state champion. Bell won the New England shot put title. He currently ranks #8 all-time with a 58-10, and #6 all-time in the discus (177-0).

Jake Dixon #3 Cheverus won two Class A state titles. Dixon ran a leg on the fastest 4x400m in state history. He currently ranks #2 all-time at 400m with a personal best 48.45, #6 all-time in the 200m (22.19), and ran a leg of the #2 4x100m in state history.


Luke Laverdiere #6 Yarmouth was a seven-time state champion. Laverdiere earned All-New England honors at 3200m, and ranks #7 all-time with a personal best 9:11.29.

Jake Koffman #2 Orono won four Class C state titles. Koffman won the New England discus title twice during his career, and earned All-New England honors three times. He was also an All-American in the discus and holds the state record with a personal best 191-1, he also ranks #8 all-time in the shot put (59-0).


Isaiah Spofford #7 Waterville was a four-time Class B state champion. He ranks #10 all-time at 200m with a personal best 22.30.