New England Cross-Country Championships Boys' Team History

2019 Boys New England Championship Race

The New England Championship has been taking place since 1935 when Manchester Central of New Hampshire won the team title. The meet wasn't contested during World War II and two years ago due to COVID-19 Pandemic.  Bishop Hendricken of Rhode Island and LaSalle Academy have each won 12 team titles. 

Boys Team Championship History

1935 Manchester Central (NH)1974Toll Gate (RI)2013Lasalle Academy (RI)
1936Arlington (MA)1975Pilgrim (RI)2014LaSalle Academy (RI)
1937Melrose (MA)1976Waterville (ME)2015

LaSalle Academy (RI)

1938Melrose (MA)1977Manchester Memorial (NH)2016

Staples, (CT)

1939Brockton (MA)1978Bishop Hendricken (RI)2017

 Xavier, (CT)

1940LaSalle (RI)1979Bishop Hendricken (RI)


LaSalle Academy (RI)
1941LaSalle (RI)1980Bishop Hendricken (RI)2019LaSalle Academy (RI)
1942No Contest due to War1981Bishop Hendricken (RI) 2020 No Meet COVID-19
1943No Contest due to War1982Cumberland (RI)



1944LaSalle (RI)1983Bishop Hendricken (RI)


 Hall, CT

1945Manchester (CT)1984Bishop Hendricken (RI)


Ridgefield, CT

1946LaSalle (RI)1985Bishop Hendricken (RI)  
1947LaSalle (RI)1986Xavier (CT)  
1948Arlington (MA)1987Essex Junction (VT)  
1949Manchester (CT)1988Xavier (CT)  
1950Boston Trade (MA)1989Staples (CT)  
1951Boston English (MA)1990Xavier (CT)  
1952LaSalle (RI)1991New Britain (CT)  
1953Keene (NH)1992St. Raphael's (RI)  
1954Manchester (CT)1993Xavier (CT)  
1955Winchester (MA)1994Manchester (CT)  
1956Winchester (MA)1995Londonderry (NH)  
1957Waterville (ME)1996Londonderry (NH)  
1958LaSalle (RI)1997Xavier (CT)  
1959Lexington (MA)1998Fitch (CT)  
1960New Bedford (MA)1999Londonderry (NH)  
1961Norwich (CT)2000Danbury (CT)  
1962Concord (NH)2001Bishop Hendricken (RI)  
1963Concord (NH)2002Bishop Hendricken (RI)  
1964Concord (NH)2003New Milford (CT)  
1965Randolph (MA)2004New Milford (CT)  
1966Brockton (MA)2005Amity (CT)  
1967Brockton (MA)2006Danbury (CT)  
1968Brockton (MA)2007Danbury (CT)  
1969Foxboro (MA)2008Danbury (CT)  
1970Concord (NH)2009Bishop Hendricken (RI)  
1971Pilgrim (RI)2010Manchester Central (NH)  
1972Pilgrim (RI)2011Bishop Hendricken (RI)  
1973Pilgrim (RI)2012Bishop Hendricken (RI)  

Team Title Breakdown

Bishop Hendricken, RI12
LaSalle Academy, RI12
Xavier, CT5
Danbury, CT4
Concord, NH4
Pilgrim, RI4
Brockton, MA4
Manchester, CT4
Londonderry, NH3
Manchester Central, NH2
Arlington, MA2
Melrose, MA2
Waterville, ME2
New Milford, CT2
Staples, CT2
Boston Trade, MA1
Boston English, MA1
Keene, NH1
Winchester, MA1
Lexington, MA1
New Bedford, MA1
Norwich, CT1
Randolph, MA1
Foxoboro, MA1
Toll Gate, RI1
Manchester Memorial, NH1
Cumberland, RI1
Essex Junction, VT1
New Britain, CT1
St Raphaels, RI1
Fitch, CT1
Amity, CT1
U-32, VT1
Hall, CT1
Ridgefield, CT1

Team Titles Per State

Rhode Island31
New Hampshire11