SB Report: The Big Three Award (Girls)


The Big Three Award is given annually to the best female trio in the state
And the winner is…
MDI- Maggie Painter, Olivia Erickson, Waylon Henggeler
Maggie Painter, Olivia Erickson and Waylon Henggeler helped lead MDI to their second straight state title this fall. While Painter served as MDI’s number one runner, it was Erickson and Henggeler that made MDI so remarkably deep. These runners all placed in the top 20 at the state meet led by Painter who placed 11th running a time of 20:13.61. Henggeler was right on her heels placing 12th (20:1784) while Erickson was close behind placing 19th (20:42.39). With all three of these girls returning, look for MDI to make another run at the state title next year.
  1. Samantha Cox, Mary Szatkowski, Kristen Glennie Bonny Eagle
  2. Kelly Lynch, Olivia Swan, Lauren McNett Mt. Ararat
  3. Tessa Cassidy, Tiffany Tanner, Teresa Murphy Brunswick
  4. Brittany Bowman, Emily Lopez, Hannah Brownawell Camden Hills