SB Report: The Henry Rowengartner Award (Top Freshman Boy)

The Henry Rowngartner Award is given annually to the best freshmen boy in the state


And the winner is….
Previous Winners

2011: Spencer Brown Falmouth

2010: Dan Curts Ellsworth

Jesse Southard Gorham

Jesse Southard had an excellent freshmen season for Gorham as he excelled as the top runner for them. The freshmen showed he was capable of racing with the top guys in Class A as he placed 12th at the Western Maine Regionals running a time of 18:12.77. He had an excellent race at the state meet as he placed 19th running a time of 17:22.24. He was the first freshmen to cross the finish line. Look for Southard to contend with the top runners in the SMAA next fall, and perhaps make a run at the title in Class A.

2. Colin Glencross Bangor SB: 17:22.25

3. Colin Tardiff Scarborough SB: 17:22.00

4. Josh Simensky Falmouth SB: 17:33

5. Cooper Holmes Ellsworth SB: 17:25.67